top of page

Club Trophies

Following our delayed presentation evening due to Covid (not out) we held an informal presentation ceremony to present the trophies to our 2019 winners. Results below, congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support as my time as skipper, it really has been my pleasure. Simon Cotton.


Radermacher Trophy Chosen by the committee

Ran the bar for past several years, involved with committee and acted as treasurer. An inspiration, leader and going over and above her roles. Huge respect and thank you.

-Sarah Spedding


The Moscrop fielding trophy

He is not the most agile fella on the field but he takes some incredible catches at critical times.

-Roy Sturgeon


Bob Simpson Player’s player of the year.


-Simon Cotton


Jennings trophy (Clubman)


As a skipper it just would not work without the help and support of the people around you, on and off the pitch. This player has retired after 16 years of sterling service to the club.

-Phil Wright


Best individual performance


After an incredible season so many candidates.

Hagger - 102 not out against BAC 11.

Lavin - 101 v Ivy Restaurant and 93 not out  v Crowhurst

Adam Cockroft - 105 v Hackney, quickest century in club history?

Sturgeon - 74 not out v Mavericks

Hagger - 4/27 v Mallorca and 4/25 v Ivy

Only one winner. V Mallorca we needed 139 to win. Sadly our opening bats failed to fire and Sturgeon steadied the ship. After looking like a heavy defeat with plenty of overs to play, another steadying influence came to the crease and assisted Roy in getting us closer to our target. Scoring an important 51.


-Andy Tysoe


Match Bowling (runs per wicket)


3) Nick Rousell - 15.7
2) Julian Hagger - 14.7
1) David Catterall - 14


Economy Bowling (runs per over)


3) Nick Rousell - 3.96
2) Simon Cotton - 3.85
1) David Catterall - 3.16


Most Improved bowling


2018 he did not really figure, 2019, we got desperate. He did not bowl that many overs but returned an economy of 7.5 but runs per wicket of an incredible 13.6.

- Adam Cockroft


Match Batting

3) Joe Brayne - 44
2) Julian Hagger - 74
1) Adam Lavin - 94


Most Improved batsman


Last years average of 24, Mr consistent - 13 innings, 8 not out and average of 44

-Joe Brayne.

bottom of page